Which of the following will be exempt from continuing education requirements?
Any person meeting the following requirements will be exempt from completing continuing education (CE) to renew his or her life-only and/or accident and health, property broker-agent and/or casualty broker-agent license, personal lines broker-agent license, or limited lines automobile license.
Who are exempt from the real estate licensing education requirements in California?
70/30 Continuing Education Exemption. , real estate licensees who submit satisfactory evidence to the Commissioner that they are 70 years of age or older and have been “licensees in good standing” for 30 continuous years in California are exempt from the continuing education requirements for license renewal.
Do real estate agents need continuing education?
To maintain their real estate licenses in the state(s) where they operate, agents and brokers need to participate in defined amounts of continuing education (CE) each year or recurring time period. These requirements are set forth in state laws and are administered by state real estate commissions.
What type of insurance license is exempt from continuing education?
Limited lines producers, public adjusters, and Surplus Lines licensees are also exempt. Some nonresident insurance producers complying with the insurance CE requirements in their own states are exempt. And those exempted by the Commissioner due to a hardship, such as a disability or illness, are also exempt.
Which of the following is true regarding continuing education requirements of an agent or broker?
Which of the following is TRUE regarding continuing education requirements of an agent or broker? Any licensee shall satisfactorily complete 24 hours of instruction prior to license renewal.
What prohibited trade practice does an agent commit when he lies about policy terms in order to convince a policyholder to cancel an existing policy in order to buy a new policy?
Misrepresentation involves a false statement made to a policyholder about a policy to induce the policyholder to lapse, cancel, or surrender an existing policy.
What is the salary for real estate agents?
The median annual pay for real estate agents was $48,930 in 2019, according to the most recent data available from the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics.
What is the fastest way to get a real estate license in California?
The fastest way to get your real estate license is through an online program. In California, all students are required to spend at least 54 hours in an accredited real estate program, per the DRE.
How do you start a continuing education program?
The following are eight guiding steps to initiate a training and development program.
- Determine Needs. If programs are going to be effective, they must meet the needs of participants. …
- Set Objectives. …
- Determine Content. …
- Select Participants. …
- Set a Schedule. …
- Select Facilities. …
- Select Instructors. …
- Coordinate the Program.
How many hours of continuing education are required for license renewal?
Most licenses require 24 hours of continuing education during each license term. Limited lines, county mutual, and small value life insurance agents need 10 hours every term.
How long does it take to get a real estate license?
On average, it takes anywhere from 2-5 months to complete real estate school and earn a real estate license. However, this can vary depending on your state’s licensing requirements and application process and whether you choose an online real estate school or traditional classroom courses.